Central Snark


Did Somebody Say… by Snuppy
Tuesday, 13 June 2006, 5:58pm
Filed under: snark ops

…freaking Blogger is giving folks a run for their comment money and/or DOWN?? Yeah, tha-a-at’s what we thought. Stupid Blogger. (Anyone ready to come over to the “dark side”? (i.e. WordPress or Typepad) Anyone? Anyone? Speak up! It’s hard to hear ya over the screams of frustrated members of that Bloggerous host.

Links? We don’t need no stinking links! Okay, maybe we do, but we don’t have any just yet. Maybe we will… maybe we won’t. And maybe we’re just gonna hang out in the comment section all day in hopes of having a lively bitch session about the questionable virtues of blogging.

18 Comments so far
Leave a comment

by the way, Kyahgirl… i forgot to mention to you that i like this template! or did i? it's hard to remember, what with this bloggy headache i developed trying to leave comments this morning! πŸ™‚

Comment by One Hot Puppy

Hi hottie πŸ™‚
This template seems pretty good.

There is one in the there that I think we should explore, only because it is the only modifiable one. You can put your own image in for the header. I thought we could get a photoshopper person to make us a header with a park in the background and our various avatars in it, to show us playing in the park. This is just an idea, maybe for longer term. We could use pictures of our own dogs and others who play here can use whatever picture they would like.

did you get my email yesterday? πŸ™‚

Comment by kyahgirl

freakin’ whorin’ blogger is *actin* up again! 😦

grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!

Comment by Karen

ohhhhhhhh Kyahgirl…

…like your idea for the park!

*woof* πŸ™‚

Comment by Karen

thanks Karen. It might be a busy day in the park if blogger continues to suck! πŸ™‚

Comment by kyahgirl

Stupid blankety blank blogger!!

Comment by logoβ„’

hi karen!

kyahgirl, i like the idea of a “park”, too! (tho’ this *is* a nice template!)

and, with Blogger down, hopefully folks will remember we’re here! waiting! with coffee! (okay, i have to go make some, but still…) πŸ˜€

Comment by sophie

I did go to the darkside and enjoyed typepad… and then I got a domain and use wordpress… WONT go back to anything. I love wordpress and all the functions you can have. πŸ™‚

Comment by romance enhancer

I’m really happy with WordPress too RE. If we get to be friends can I call you the Dildo lady? hee, hee, just kidding. πŸ™‚

Comment by kyahgirl

πŸ™‚ You can call me the dildo lady – it has a nice ring to it!

Comment by romance enhancer

Ok,don’t panic about the change in theme. This is the one I reffered to that has a customizable header. If we like it enough, we could try making a new photo for the header. Anyone in our group savvy with photoshop?

thoughts?

Comment by One Hot Puppy

what kind of picture are you looking for? πŸ™‚

Comment by romance enhancer

Casper, mi amore, how are you?
Its been sooo long.

Comment by Ariella

oh Ariella, *mwah* mwah*

wag, wag, lick, lick

I have missed you terribly. I have to remind my mom to put your link on the blogroll. Bad Mom

you wanna play frisbee?

Comment by Casper

I’ve been pondering this for a while. When did SNARK become a word? I went out with a friend a few months back and she used it a few times…. then I hear it other places… I am confused… did I black out? When did Snark become and word and just what does it mean???

Comment by romance enhancer

according to wikipedia:

"Snark" refers to a belittling style of speech or writing. It could loosely be described as irritable or "snidely derisive"; hence, 'snarkish', 'snarky', 'to snark at somebody'. (The Urban Dictionary refers to it as a contraction of "snide remark".)

don't know if that helps… but i hope it does! πŸ˜‰

Comment by sophie

Thanks Sophie!! I swear I missed so much in the world when Grace was born!

Comment by romance enhancer

Hey All!

I just happened to stumble across this cool site.

I use to utilize the services of said Blogger.com… then I made the jump to owning my own domain, and using Nucleus-CMS for my blogging software.

I quickly grew tired of it, and a friend of mine suggested WordPress. I’ve been using WP for a week now, and I have to say that I am impressed. I had to brush up on my php coding skills though, gotta customize the templates, right?

Comment by J.D.




Leave a Reply

