Central Snark


Grand Opening Today!!! A Special welcome all disgruntled Waking Ambrose fans! by Snuppy
Thursday, 15 June 2006, 7:30am
Filed under: friends

Come and play in the park. Snark away to your heart’s content, play a game of fetch or have a snooze in the grass. Brian, this is a great place to write poetry! πŸ™‚

44 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Come on Brian-the Hot Puppy is awaiting you!! Look, you already have your first draft link on the side…..

Comment by One Hot Puppy

I can’t read this blog because the text size is gigantic.

Comment by I've gone to the dogs

REally? its small. Maybe your screen settings are set on like 480 x 600 or something. Can you check your settings in control panel?

Comment by One Hot Puppy

d’oh! guess i should have checked with you before writing that lengthy missive above… i have to go do some stuff… go ahead and “save” it for tomorrow, if ya like… okie dok? πŸ˜€

have a great day! i’ll be back later!

Comment by sophie

kyahgirl…i don’t know how to undo a post here (in order to say it for tomorrow), can you re-do the “grand opening” so it’s in front of the “snark away”? (gosh i wish i had realized you were putting this up! what can i say? i’m such a maroon!!) it makes perfect sense to have the other one at the top!! i mean *this* one. i mean… well, *you* know what i mean! πŸ˜‰

talk to you later… i really have to go!

Comment by One Hot Puppy

Don’t worry miss puppy, I’ll change order if you like ( you can do that by editing the timestamp, just for future knowledge)

talk to you later
*woof*

Comment by kyahgirl

let me apologize for the confusion – we’ve swtiched the order of the last two post so, if you were here earlier, you’re not imagining things!

Comment by One Hot Puppy

Ya’ keep flip flopping on me. Shesh! And you want a poem! Fine.

A hermit by any other name,
called a dawg still the same,
trolling the entire page,
looking for the furry sage,
his advice has been shuffled,
and the fur has been ruffled,
seeking truth and lofty advice,
can sometimes pay a heavy price,
so henceforth stay on topic,
or results will be catastrophic.

I hope you are so happy now.

Fixed my text problems with firefox. Microsoft and blogger suck.

Comment by I've gone to the dogs

BTW Kyahgirl, on my link put “Gone to the Dogs Ate My Bunny”

Comment by I've gone to the dogs

Congrats on fixing your view problems.
I’ll get over there and fix your link! Pronto.

Comment by One Hot Puppy

Phew…I thought I was going crazy when I saw the different order.

Hm…everyone’s friend, hm? How…trollopy. lol

jenna

Comment by Little Blue Pill

Too many dogs here!!

Comment by chatham

Jenna-you are indeed the friend we all need πŸ™‚ Trollops are very welcome in the park. You can do story time in one corner while the goofy puppies flop down to rest and listen.

Chatham-Welcome-its not all dogs! Honest. We have a trollop, an amoeba, a bunny, and the Catty Yummy Mommy! Stick around πŸ™‚

Comment by kyahgirl

Are disgruntled Waking Ambrose writers welcome too?

Jenna, the harlots usually hang out over by those trees. Chatham, cats hang out in the branches right above. That’s why they’re all smiling.

Comment by Doug

Doug-absolutely. There is a place for silent contemplation over by the fountain.

Comment by kyahgirl

Ok snarksters, this hot puppy has to leave the park for several hours. Please don’t feel ignored. Play some fetch, listen to trollopy stories, study the single celled creatures or just bitch and complain.

The other hot puppy is MIA but might turn up soon. You’ll recognize her by the long hair dangling in her eyes and the big brown eyes.

Be back later!

Comment by One Hot Puppy

Oh Goody, the bossy mommy is gone, lets eat some flowers, and dig some holes.

Comment by I've gone to the dogs

Oops, wrong alias.

Comment by Gone to the Dogs ate my Bunny

Great, Kyah! Then I can wash my feet too!

Comment by Doug

as long as you don’t expect us to do it for you…

Comment by sophie

I donæt mind taking a dip in that pond ove rthere and ruffle some feathers later on.
Seriously hope our dawg will be alright.
I think we should throw him a bone or something…

I see Brian has arrived and active as always. I enjoyed that!

Comment by Penguin

amoebame amoebayou,
da’ penguin and a dawg or two,
a rhyming bunny,
a trollopy hunny,
a central snark,
your inner bark!

Comment by Gone to the Dogs ate my Bunny

come to the park,
before it’s dark,
there’s lots to snark about.

like rhyming bunnies,
‘n trollopy honeys,
a dawg in the pond that pouts.

they come to play,
they will not stay,
for now they frolic and shout.

the sun goes down,
what’s that? a frown?
no frowns allowed, get out!

to laugh, to joke,
with other folk,
*perhaps* we’ll see a rout…

but never fear,
your friends are here,
of that, there is no doubt.

~the end~

Comment by sophie

a rout in the park,
sounds like a lark,
look a hermit crab!

the soft green grass,
a sexy lass,
oops did I blab,

woof, woof she speaks,
shyly I peak,
soft fur to grab.

can I buy you a drink,
no pockets I think,
don’t worry I have a tab.

Comment by Gone to the Dogs ate my Bunny

well, not to scare,
but over there,
my husband has appeared.

a lad so sweet,
tho’ mighty fleet,
when jealous thoughts do rear

their ugly head.
his face turns red,
intentions seem quite clear

a drink will do,
but please, buy two
and you’ll have naught to fear!

~the end~
(or is it?)

Comment by sophie

my bunny is gone,
shadows grow long,
soon home to my wife.

drink will have to wait,
but tomorrow a date,
ah romping is the life.

hopping is fun,
dogs make me run,
this park has no strife.

Comment by Gone to the Dogs ate my Bunny

Doug you say the sweetest things. It damn near takes my breath away.

No monkeys yet, hm?

Oooh the naughty LBP has a question: what’s our movie rating in here?

What? I’m just asking is all.

Comment by Little Blue Pill

Nice Doug – I was just going to take a drink!

Oooh look – the dogs are chasing a bunny!

Comment by lady of the lampshade

Hey, I step out for a few hours and the place turns into poetry central!! I didn’t know we had such raw talent lurking around, bravo!!

Jenna- the hot puppies never discussed a movie rating…do you have a suggestion? Sophie? thoughts?

Comment by kyahgirl

sophie-thanks for fixing up the links! what a team πŸ™‚

Comment by kyahgirl

F- for…… friendly
F- for…… fun
F- for…… furry

I’ve gotta’ run! Remember, tomorrow is carnival time, stop by at the hutch.

Comment by Gone to the Dogs ate my Bunny

just want to see if I can comment. hi poets and everybody! πŸ™‚

Comment by ariel

This could get interesting….a designated snarky hangout.
Cool beans.

Comment by Cowgirl

Ariel and Cowgirl-any particular names you would like to go by on the side bar?

You can have your ‘ real ‘ name (like the Idiot hee hee) or make something up.

Comment by kyahgirl

Any room for a devolving primate? I swear I won’t throw poo at you. Though I may have my bouts of scratching in odd places, pounding my chest every now and then, and various other funny noises that to some could be interpreted as mating rituals; I am by all means a loyal companion, well, maybe not as loyal as a dog, but I sure beat the hell out of a feline.

Comment by Jake

Jenna: we may not be quite X-rated, but i don’t think anyone will have a problem with NC-17 (anyone? anyone? or do y’all prefer X?)

Jake: aren’t we all just developing primates when ya get right down to it? WELCOME!! scratching, pounding, and “other funny noises” are not only accepted, they’re expected!!! ooooh, but don’t go messing with the kitties around here… they’re purrrrfectly lovely, and we LOVE them we really do! speaking of mating rituals, are you “up” for a snark park moniker? (sorry… me and my percieved punny ways) i mean, “jake” is all well and good, but would you prefer something befitting your macho primate magnificence? (harry? baboo?) let us know, otherwise, we’ll come up with one for ya! πŸ˜€

LASTLY (leastly?) okay, then… final poetic offering to the dear departed (but only in the “he’s gone home” sense) GDB:

So Long, Farewell…
by Sophietoes

the day is done,
go home, have fun!
i’m sorry ’bout your bunny.

no strife? ’tis true!
and, thanks to you,
there’s also lots of funny!

now wave bye-bye,
and do not cry,
especially on your honey

come back and play,
another day,
but *next* time bring your money!
or
let’s hope it’s nice and sunny?
or
i hope your poops aren’t runny?

(whatever…i’m just lookin’ for a rhyme here)

~the end(ish)~

Comment by sophie

OK if I take a quick bath in the kiddie pool?

Comment by Walela

Yay Walela! Finally, you get to go someplace!
Go right on over. Lie down in it, have a drink, shake water all over the place. Rub your wet fur against Jenna. I’m sure she’ll be thrilled πŸ™‚

Comment by Casper

NC-17? Yes! (punches fist in the air)

Am I the only one who thought of Peanuts when you said “baboo”? With Sally calling Linus Her sweet baboo?

Careful though…pills dissolve when wet. I’d hate to dissolve away. That would make me blue.

j

Comment by Little Blue Pill

uh oh
someone has been bad and this is the detention room.

Comment by cooper

Hiya Alice πŸ™‚
Wanna play frisbee with me? I need someone to throw it.

*wag*

Comment by Casper

Alice: this is most definitely *not* detention! that is, unless “detention” means ya get to yip and yap and frolic and snark to your heart’s desire! in which case, it is!

now throw that freakin’ frisbee before Casper bites you in the ass.

just kidding, heh heh. everyone knows i’m the one who bites… πŸ˜€

Comment by sophie

I came here to be a hermit. What do I do now?!?

Comment by indeterminacy

you join Doug and Walela over by the fountain Indie. πŸ™‚

Comment by kyahgirl




Leave a Reply

