Central Snark


Potty Humor by Snuppy
Friday, 23 June 2006, 3:26pm
Filed under: funny...

IS there anything cuter than an animated tiger-child taking a dump? Or a real kid doing the same thing (sort of)? Check out the Shimajiro Toilet Training Video and see if you don’t feel warm and… er… well warm. And maybe just a little creeped out. Actually, we think a video like this might have scared the shit out of our own kids, but maybe that’s the point!

32 Comments so far
Leave a comment

OMG- And here I thought the Charmin ads with the bears in the woods were gross! Animated poo.

Comment by Gone to the Dogs ate my Bunny

Did somebody say something about poo? Are we going to throw poo? My kind loves to throw poo.

*swings from branch to branch violently in a circle*

Comment by Sweet Baboo

Okay, one more to watch at home.

You know, the whole potty thing, well talk about not being able to impose your will on your children. They teach you who’s in control after all.

Funny little tidbit: Bought this “potty training doll” for our son – anatomically correct. The idea is to pour water into any oririfice which then comes out the doll’s penis into the potty. Well Julian has brought it into the tub as one of his tub toys. When I came into the bathroom the other evening, I found the poor baby floating in the water with its legs and arms removed and he really refuses to put them back on the doll. Okay, Julian tell us how you really feel about this potty training thing. Of course my take was – look even that baby’s making on the potty, what’s up Choo Choo!

Okay, stop your gasping, I have a sick sense of humor

Comment by Yo Lampshade Lady

Something about the word poo maes me scrunch up my nose. I’d rather say shit, okay or perhaps poop, but poo – shudders.

Comment by Yo Lampshade Lady

YLL- Poo makes you scrunch up your nose? Isn’t that normal when confronted with such profound aroma?

Of course, my poo doesn’t stink.

Comment by Sweet Baboo

Sweet Baboo: of course not.

Comment by snuppy

LL: and you named the doll Bob, right?

Comment by snuppy

kinda creepy…and I’m pretty sure the kid is gonna have hemorroids.

Comment by BoBo

…talking about the video not “Bob”

Comment by BoBo

Bobo: also, something about shouting out your “accomplishment” and holding up 2 fingers… was that a V for victory? or #2. doesn’t matter… it’s weird! xox

Comment by snuppy

we just finished potty training last week… Thea decided she’d never poop again. long story short we had to bring her to the doc after 5 days of not pooping and they “fixed” her. I put a box of enema’s on the bathroom counter and for got to put them away…. Psychological warfare I suppose but she’s potty trained for nearly 2 weeks now.

The stuff they come up with to educate. I have a book on farting someone gave me to me. Its called “We all pass gas” and it has a big ol elephant on it!

Comment by cj / romance enhancer

SB: which stands for Sweet Baboo, not SonofaBitch – just wanted to make sure I wasn’t offending you. You’re a funny guy.

Snuppy – laughing because I just got the bob reference – what is with me today? and then just laughing cause now he does have a name.

BoBo: of course, you would not use the word creepy in addressing me or mine I am so sure.

This video’s getting me nervous.

Comment by Yo Lampshade Lady

cj/ You crack me up with your well roundedness – from farting (another word I hate) to bitch brawls. You are my new “go to” with any life questions.

Comment by Yo Lampshade Lady

snuppy- *falls from tree due to shocking disappointment*

LL- it’s tough to offend a primate like myself. i mean, i like to throw poo around, and eat termites, and mock humans, and throw poo. i’m not even gonna ask why you’d think that, but it’s nice of you.

*pounds chest*

Comment by Sweet Baboo

I gotta go. Have a great weekend if I don’t see ya’ll in the park.

Comment by Sweet Baboo

My laptop crashed and my PC’s keyboard is hell on my wrists! Still no email writing! AAAAAAAAAHHHHHH!!! Forgive this misguided fool!

I have a yoga workshop in the morning in which I promised some history and philosphical talk about Ashtanga Yoga… I have yet to prepare… oh yeah, and dumbass me promised the chant and I don’t fucking know it and it is almost 11 pm here! *sigh* After tomorrow’s impending fiaasco, I hope to be back! It is so much nicer here than out there!

I MISS YOU GUYS!

Besos and goodnight!

Moi!

Comment by Catty Yummy Mummy

Apparently the primate didn’t see the tongue in my cheek – too busy scanning the horizon for the cowgal.

Have a great wekend Sweet Baboo wherever you are!

All this blogging has caught up with me and now as a result, I find myself still working at 4:28 – talk about man’s inhumanity to man or woman or primates….fuckity fuk

Comment by Yo Lampshade Lady

YLL – would never refer to you, yours, or the potty training doll as creepy! Not ever! Well…maybe the potty training doll…that does seem just a little bit creepy but I’m sure that’s just me…my issues…not to worry. As for still working…it’s 5:10pm and I’m just freed from my 439th meeting of the day hoping to get out of here and attack that wonderful West Side Hiway traffic yipee!!!! Double fuckity fuck, fuck.

Snuppy – Can’t wait to get home…can you send the helicopter?? love you

Comment by BoBo

Bobo: chopper is hovering and i’m throwing down the rope ladder as we speak! πŸ™‚

Comment by One Hot Puppy

that was me throwing that ladder to Bobo, by the way… in case anyone wondered!

Comment by snuppy

thanks for clearing that up babe!

Comment by BoBo

Got it – what’s the Ahhhnold/Jamie Lee Curtis movie – that’s the visual I have….you know the one – True Lies?

can you guys pick me up – 5:47 still at the office. What is this – I don’t work past 5 any more – those days are through (well for the most part)!

fukkity fuk fuk fuk!

I did want to mention Bobo – that I heard on the radio this past week about a new chopper service from Conn to NYC West Side matter of fact. $195.00 each way. Reasonable to not sit in trafffic, no? Wonder if they take MetroCards?

Comment by Yo Lampshade Lady

OMG, that is so bad! I wondered what ever happened to Mr. Hanky. Haven’t watched South Park in years and am so glad to see his career hasn’t ended. ewww.

Comment by Casper

YLL – Yeah…Ahnold/Jamie Lee…that would actually be a pretty accurate picture of what we would look like in that scenario…uh, no…don’t think so. First of all, with all due respect to Jamie Lee, Snuppy much prettier and I gave up the body building thing years ago in favor of a more stealthy body style…right…1st part (Snuppy)true, second not so much. Only $195.00 each way for chopper service…let’s see…195 X 2 X 5 X say 48 = probably not going to happen unless of course there’s an inheritance out there with my name on it.

Comment by BoBo

Casper…Mr. Hanky’s career obviously led him overseas…think I read about it in the trades.

Comment by BoBo

That’s it…I’ve had enough…6p and I’m packing up and going home. Snuppy, lord willing (God of the west side hiway) I’ll be home in time to walk…love you and see you soon (he said with hoping his optimism would be rewarded).

Comment by BoBo

* should read

(he said hoping his…) not with hoping. I’m tired, give me a break.

Comment by BoBo

Yo Lady Lampshades and All that and a Bag of Chips: soo glad you got "Bob". i'm sure he and Choo Choo will be very happy together. i'm on my way with that fucking chopper now… wave your hands overhead when we fly over so i'll know where to drop the ladder! don't drop Bob.

Bobo: prettier than Jaime Lee Curtis? HA! god i love a man with aging eyes! (the only part i can do of that dance she does in True Lies is when she fell down. i have that move covered.) xo

Casper: poor mr. hanky. tho' he looks flushed with excitement in that video, so it must not be all bad! how was the graduation, by the way? πŸ˜€

Comment by snuppy

Bobo: maybe you meant to say “with hoping optimism”? that sounds nice and … uh… optimistic. (get out of there before we BOTH lose our minds!!) xoxo

Comment by snuppy

Frightening stuff, that was.
Gosh…the time will ocme one day when I will have to toilet train little Ice- Princess or Prince. I am thinking of not using this particular instructing video though.

Comment by Penguin

Penguin, I think that would be wise πŸ™‚

Comment by Casper

*Cowgirl on the horizon*…lovely potty humor thread going here.

I would much rather say shit than poo. Saying poo makes me feel like a little ole lady.

Comment by Ride'Em Cowgirl




Leave a Reply

