Central Snark


Animator vs Animation by Snuppy
Wednesday, 28 June 2006, 5:21pm
Filed under: funny...

Don’t mind me… Since it’s a mess around here, what with the new mastheads being tested out and all, I thought I’d toss up somethin’ fun to watch, in hopes of keeping you kids busy. Can’t have anyone stepping in paste and/or tearing pictures now, can we? No. We cannot.

Alrighty then, click HERE, and when the window opens, click the box that says “play”. Trust me, this is very cool. And fun! And only violent if you have a problem with animated stick figures trying to blow stuff up! Mostly, it’s just cool.

And, please, don’t stop weighing in on the masthead… just because pictures are a’changin’ around here faster than ya can say “Wow. The pictures sure are a’changin’ fast around here!” doesn’t mean you can’t take a moment to offer up an opinion and/or suggestion!

~ snuppy

16 Comments so far
Leave a comment

*sneaking in*
I’m just going to leave this pic up long enough so Karen can see it. Its from the photo she sent us (in the blog mail box)

*sneaks out*

Comment by kyahgirl

That was so nifty!!!! πŸ™‚

Comment by cj

kyahgirl: i’m glad you put this up (i saw it when she first sent it)! and, by the way, i think it looks pretty darn good. but then, as i said to you earlier, it’s surprising how many of these look great when you put them up as the actual masthead… i must say, you’ve created quite the little conundrum today, missy! (but that’s the fun of it all, right?) πŸ™‚

Comment by snuppytoes

i knew *you’d* like it, CJ (by the way… have you watched the Where the Hell is Matt? video, yet? because you must. MUST, i tell you… MUST!!) πŸ˜€

Comment by snuppytoes

That video was amazing! Talk about creativity…a much needed, end of the day laugh!

Comment by BoBo

Okay…I finally watched “Where the Hell is Matt,” and yes very funny, thoroughly enjoyed…that guy’s been everywhere!!! The funniest part may have been the people (monks?) watching him, not quite knowing how to react.

Comment by BoBo

Very cute animation by the way. Thanks for the laugh!

Comment by kyahgirl

yay, honey! i wondered how long you’d take to finally watch the Matt video! see? pretty cool, huh? i was just worried he’d fall off that rock in norway. did you read his “bio”? too funny! (now stop playing around on the computer and come home!) xox

kyahgirl: i hoped you’d enjoy this… you’ve been working so hard all day, i figured a break was in order! (gotta love a good stick figure battle, right?)

Comment by snuppytoes

I liked the animator video. Awesome. Clever people amaze me.

Comment by Little Blue Pill

I love where the hell is matt! I was wondering if he was going to dance in Hell. πŸ™‚ (Hell, Norway) I’ve been to Hell before. I had it on my christmas/hanukkah cards one year. My grandma didn’t find it funny.

I want that job that Matt had, dancing in all the countries… that would be a dream job for sure!

Comment by cj

yay, CJ! how could you not love watching that guy do that goofy dance all over the world? pretty fun! (it makes me smile every time i watch it… ) apparently the company contacted him to do this, after he had done an amateur version and posted it on the net. not bad work if you can get it! πŸ˜€

Comment by snuppytoes

πŸ™‚ I am going to see if I can’t find the amature video! I got a kick out of him when he was dancing between the monks and they started to laugh. Its just a fun thing to do!

Comment by cj

If you go into youtube, it’s first video is right there. I’m a Matt junky. It’s great.

Comment by Little Blue Pill

Thanks girls, I’m becoming a Matt junky too. I’ve already sent it out via the Family e-mail. I even sent Matt an e-mail to tell him to dance on and he replied – so cute.

Comment by Yo Lampshade Lady

We’re addicts here!! I’m about to go watch it needing a little pick me up. You just can’t not smile at him.

Dance on, snarkers. Dance on.

Comment by Little Blue Pill

The animator one is popular around here. I’ve been emailing the link to coworkers all day. The guy in my department just didn’t “get Matt”. Sigh.

Yes…very busy.

Comment by Little Blue Pill




Leave a Reply

