Central Snark


We Feel Lazy by Snuppy
Sunday, 2 July 2006, 9:39am
Filed under: happy happy

IS that okay? Do we have to entertain you today, or can we relax like the bums we are? Let everyone help themselves to the various goodies set out in the gazebo? Allow someone else to do the talkin’ for a change? Yeah, we had a feeling no one would mind.

So? Tell us about the all the fun you’ve been having so far this weekend. And don’t worry if we don’t respond. Just ‘cuz we’ve got these big hats covering our faces doesn’t mean we’re not hanging on to every word you say.

β€œThe laziest man I ever met put popcorn in his pancakes so they would turn over by themselves.” ~ W.C. Fields

~ snuppy

31 Comments so far
Leave a comment

yes, lazy (he typed while yawning and stretching…not easy to do, by the way). Boy #1 brought us TGSNWM from Starbucks this morning…very cool…and we’re in the process of forcing our lazy selves to get out for a long, brisk walk before those isolated thunderstorms make it ill advised. Yesterday’s wedding trek to Massachussetts was surreal…beautiful country (Berkshires)…lots of “interesting” people…a non-traditional ceremony…a stealthy escape from the reception dinner (they were none the wiser, I’m sure)…I’m sure there’s a post to come about our wedding experience but right now I’m too lazy to organize my thoughts.

Comment by BoBo (aka Joel)

I love that quote!! I got back from the lake house last night around 8. I fell asleep about 8:30. The kids had a great time, I had a great time meeting up with my friends. So other than coming home with a broken ankle, everything was great! Now onto the rest of my weekend!

Comment by cj

CJ…a broken ankle?

Comment by BoBo (aka Joel)

Me, not the girls. I tripped over a diaper bag getting grace out of the car at granmda’s house. Just in a splint now, I have to see the ortho on Monday. Not a scratch on gracie! πŸ™‚ she slept through the whole thing. Shouldn’t slow me down much but no more skiing this season I suppose.

Comment by cj

hung…

over…

Oh Canada am I hung over. I did, however, discover I have a talent with cherry stems. I’m hungry. Off to have some waffles. And water. Lots and lots of water.

Ugh CJ. Glad Grace is okay though.

Comment by Little Blue Pill

One day after meeting our curmudgeon buddy (oh yes I am so still gloating!), I’m meeting up with my bro Strider and his family then heading to Manhattan Beach today. – I’m not too excited, no not at all.

Hope everyone’s enjoying their weekend too.

Comment by Sar

Hi snarksters, have a great lazy day. I’m off to catch up on some housework.

Yesterday me and the kids went to the parade, roasted, then in the afternoon the whole family went to the wedding of our friends. It was great. The evening was topped off by fireworks. We timed it just right and saw Edmonton’s from a distance as we left the wedding, Sherwood Park as we drove north and then as we came into the Fort, we got to see those too.

Sar-you are one lucky stilletto-hope you had a great visit with Doug and that your time with your Strider and family is perfect!

Comment by kyahgirl

LBP…hope the hangover didn’t last too long. Waffles sound very good!

The Belle of the Brawl World Tour coming to a city near you!! Have fun at the beach Sar.

Comment by BoBo (aka Joel)

Kyahgirl…a highlight of our wedding sojurn was multiple firework shows last night as we passed through the little towns on our way home. Helped us stay awake.

Comment by BoBo (aka Joel)

is everyone napping? Lampshade see what you’ve started?

Comment by BoBo (aka Joel)

Nope, I am here though almost passed out! We just got back from the Vedic ceremony at the Hare Krishna temple. Interesting… the guy did not chant well and it dragged on a bit…. the best part was the chanting and the frantic dancing… my fave! Most of the Spanish were shy at first, I kinda rushed into the Hare Krishna crowd and starting jumping and chanting away, great workout I might add!

I used to hang out with the Hare Krishnas in Laguna Beach back when I was 20… not into the religion but the people are nice and I love the chanting and the dancing so after 11 years I so got my fix!

Well, off I go to the ship the kids off to bed! We need a break!

Comment by Catty Yummy Mummy

Glad all went well Bobo! And best it was on a Saturday since this way you just get to be home the rest of the weekend and laze away! all my love to you and Neva! (whom I sent an email to with the ashtanga infi!)..

Besos,

CYM, Miz B and me…

Comment by Catty Yummy Mummy

CYM: that email!! i read through it all last night… i’m working on a response (i didn’t do so last night because i was too tired!) THANK YOU!! xoxox

sorry to hear about your ankle, CJ… i have a feeling if it was really broken you’d find it really difficult to get around. broken bones = MUCH pain! still, take care of yourself! xo

Sar? so nice of you to take time out from your glamorous vacation to come over here and rub our noses in the fact that your on a GLAMOROUS VACATION!! and that you met DOUG, to boot!! sigh. still… as long as you’re here… we’re ready to hear DETAILS!!! (glad you made it out there, finally, and i love knowing you’re having such a great time!!) xox

Kyahgirl! i’m exhausted after hearing about all the stuff you did yesterday! one of those activities would have put us out of comission for the rest of the weekend! (i mean, we went to a wedding yesterday, and are wiped out today, that says it all!) the fact that you have enough energy to do housework today demonstrates, once again, that you are a *much* better woman than i!! xoxo

LBP: you’re hung over today, but it sounds as though a *good* time was had by you yesterday!! and, i’m guessing you found yourself a few new suitors after demonstrating your skills with those cherry stems, girlfriend! πŸ™‚

Comment by snuppytoes

honey: i wasn’t trying to ignore you… it’s just that you’re here. and so am i. and… well… you know. xoxox

Comment by snuppytoes

Oooh! Goodie! Just wanted to know whether you got it or not! You know our previous email luck! No hurry (though anytime I hear from you is a delight)! My multiple comments about the email were not to hurry you for a response but mostly to see if it got there and YAY that it did!

Much love to you my dear friend!

Comment by Catty Yummy Mummy

Sigh. No one saw my impressive skills with the cherry stems, Snuppy. Perhaps when I hit California they will be more appreciated. Or, ooh, at the Stampede bbq. Is it crass to bring a bag of cherries along?

There were no fireworks here. Not that I could find although someone set off a handful of fire crackers at around 11.

Comment by Little Blue Pill

LBP-you’re going to California? Are you going to see the curmudgeon too?

Comment by kyahgirl

not that anyone asked but tonight is Mexican takeout/Deadwood night around here and if we get really kinky we may try to squeeze in a tivo’d episode of Huff (but don’t tell anyone). Yes they don’t call us the “wild bunch” for nothing.

Comment by BoBo (aka Joel)

CYM: what i didn’t say about that email you sent? was how much i enjoyed it and how much it meant to me that you took the time to get together all that info! (i realized as i was reading through the comments here that i didn’t convey any of this to you…what can i say? i’m a maroon!!)

anyway, i’m sorry for sounding like such a royal jerk, because that’s the last thing i want to be viewed as in your eyes! i love you and i thank you from the bottom of my heart for sending me that information… and those web sites! (i can’t believe you went to so much trouble for me…and i am just so grateful)

ooooh, and i especially enjoyed realing about *your* center (and those pictures *gasp*, goddam, girlfriend, you are one impressive yogi). i’m also fascinated by the work your husband does… and i have a couple of questions about a few things, which will be in that email i need to be sending you but am not because i’m eating mexican food and watching tv and reading this blog! yikes! and all apologies!!! and MUCH MUCH LOVE to you, my adored friend!!!! XOXOXOXOXOX

Comment by snuppy

Bobo and Snuppy-sounds like a fine evening to me. You guys really are wild πŸ™‚

Comment by kyahgirl

If you want to know what the schnoodlepooh family has been up to, then just go feast your eyes on our blog – poodlecity.net. Baxter celebrated his birthday last weekend and we have photos and a story and even a moral to the story (I think). Lazy lazy – that’s us… we took a 2 hour nap this afternoon… don’t all of the beasts in the jungle take a nap in the hot afternoon?

Comment by schnoodlepooh

Apparently naps were the order of the day, or so it seems…Baxter’s party pics are outstanding…what happy pups!

Comment by BoBo (aka Joel)

Just a lazy howdy, y’all.

Comment by Walela

Hey Doug.

Comment by BoBo (aka Joel)

howdy πŸ™‚

Comment by Casper

This is one lazy laconic group this weekend – as it should be.
G’night!

Comment by lady of the lampshade

LBP: Does it have anythng to do with sailor’s knots?

Comment by lady of the lampshade

Lady…why yes…yes it does!! I discovered I’m quite good at knots too!! How the hell am I single? Really.

Kyah: I am going to Cali!!! Next Tuesday. Hence the haircut. Ooh. Ahh. I decided it was time to see Disneyland. Don’t know if there will be quality time with the curmudgeon.

I need some Afterbite. A mosquito bit me on the arse. The arse!! Yeesh.

Comment by Little Blue Pill

Oh my dear Snuppy! I never took it that way to begin with so no worries!!! By the way, I got your ever so sweet, loving, delightful and just fabulous email and will get back to you as soon as life allows (hoping tonight after I teach!!!)… it may turn out that the kids ain’t going to summer school to begin with and so… SHOOT ME!!! πŸ˜‰

I am glad you enjoyed the info, still embarassed that our center’s site is so shabby and the fact that you liked it shows that you view things through beautiful eyes!

And… oooh!!!! Did you guys finally watch that last episode of Huff? WHAT DID YOU THINK??? *sniff, sniff* Damn Showtime! *whimpers*

Comment by Catty Yummy Mummy

CYM: knowing we need to savor the last episode, it remains on our TiVO, unviewed. since we’re facing a hideously boring week (tv-wise) i’m guessing we’ll be watching in the next day or so! (i’m trying to talk joel into a movie… since we haven’t been to the theater since LAST july! eh… no biggie. thank god for DVD’s, tho’, right?) which is what i’m going to send you! of the show i think you’d lovelovelove so much! (but then, it’ll also make you hate Showtime even more for cancelling it…)

and i really enjoyed your site. i know it’s not finished yet, but the information is well presented and fascinating! and that’s my honest opinion. i mean, i *do* love you, but i promise i’d tell ya if i thought the site was shitty! (you?? create a shitty site??? as the Village Idiot would say (per Princess Bride) Incontheivable!!)

have a lovely day, dear Bohemian-whose-kids-are-not-going-to-summer-school-and-i’m-soooooo-sorry-maybe-it-won’t-be-so-bad?… xoxoxox

Comment by snuppy

Oooh, no talking about sites without links. Okay, link us in when you like CYM. I, for one, understand things under construction πŸ™‚

Comment by lady of the lampshade

LBP-better late than never for Disneyland! I’ve never been either.

Comment by kyahgirl




Leave a Reply

