Central Snark


Best wishes to Sweet Baboo by Snuppy
Sunday, 9 July 2006, 10:54am
Filed under: friends

Okay, so you don’t think I am a total hog, I would like to wish Sweet Baboo best of luck and link to his blog which although I have lurked about, I am not sure that I’ve ever commented.  And considering he got a shout out from CNN’s Robin Meade, well he certainly deserves a little light cast his way…

 http://jakecommando.blogspot.com/

21 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Baboo, we will miss your warm ape ways, though the banana peels we can do without. Best of luck to you.

Comment by One Hot Puppy

Okay, above was from one hot lightbulb 🙂

Comment by lady of the lampshade

My comments are disappearing – I won’t shout conspiracy…yet! Although Bobo a bit jealous of my birhtday party carrying over may be a top contender. Above comment was from one hot lightbulb 🙂

Comment by lady of the lampshade

Good luck Baboo. You’ll be missed, all that monkeying around. Well, except the thrown poo. That’ll be a nice reprieve. But still missed…yeah…good luck.

j

Comment by Little Blue Pill

Spam I am – testing for spam. Appaently the last oh, 8 comments have all been caught as spam. As I put up the last post, I may be in big trouble. I’ll do the responsible thing – cut out before anyone finds me. Have a great day all. It’s beautiful here, so I am on the road.

Comment by lampshadelady

Best wishes Jake! We’ll see you later in the park.

Comment by kyahgirl

Wow. Good luck to Jake.

Comment by schnoodlepooh

🙂 Good luck Jake!!

Comment by cj

This bohemian will surely miss the sweet talkin’ soldier boy… er… ape! So hurry on, get on with your program and come back to the blogosphere soon!

As for the awesome shout out from Robin Meade (THANK GOD NO MORE ANN COULTER LOVIN’!!!) 😉 I say a certain lady should forego the name “Puppytoes” and be calle Hot Fairy God Mama instead! FO SHO!!!!

Smokin’!

Comment by Catty Yummy Mummy

Didn’t Andy Warhol say something about 15 minutes of fame? Television was still young then, I guess … Good on ya Schroeder … er, Jake … Do us proud and we’ll see you when you get back here.

Comment by The Amoeba

All the best Jake!

Lampshade…you wound me!

Comment by BoBo (aka Joel)

With all due apologies to SB and his shoutoff, I just heard a far better Robin speak, this morning at the First Congregational Church at Berkeley. Robin Meyers, author of the book Why the Christian Right is Wrong. You don’t know how refreshing it is to hear a male say something sensible and forceful. Please note, this guy is a minister in a church in Oklahoma City. Talk about a voice crying in the wilderness!

I hope I can get the guy to come to Maine after I return there in three weeks.

Comment by The Amoeba

Ah, Joel, if I didn’t like you, I wouldn’t suspect you 🙂

Comment by lampshadelady

Thanks Lampy…(I think?)…truth is I think you should declare this coming week “Gina’s birthday week!” I’m beginning to feel those Sunday night “Monday blues.” Not ready to restart the work week. Keep thinking I should take a vacation or two.

Comment by BoBo (aka Joel)

That works for me. Now, I’m feeling the post-birthday inevitable comedown – the realization that life does not revolve around me, even in my head. Sucks. Me neither on the work week thing. And so, as part of my avoidance therapy, I shall go watch a movie. Give Snup a hug for me 🙂

Good news: my spin on things has left enough suggestions to run the blog for the week. My true slug nature has just heaved a sigh of relief. Guess we could start one of the threads in the am.

Night John Boy.

Comment by lampshadelady

sounds good. night Sue Ellen.

Comment by BoBo (aka Joel)

By the way Snarksters…we actually went to the movies today…saw Pirates…enjoyable.

Comment by BoBo (aka Joel)

Actually…that was supposed to be night Mary Ellen…Sue Ellen, I believe, was a character on Dallas not the Waltons.

Comment by BoBo (aka Joel)

Thanks fellow Snarkers… eat lots of chow for me, I’l be cutoff from all things edible by the normal human for a significant while. Pray for Manna to fall from heaven for me! Or at least for some meaty, juicy earthworms to be plentiful. O’C remind me to check out that book you were talking about when I get back, I’d be interested in hearing what that pastor has to say.

Your friendly neighborhood primate

Comment by Sweet Baboo

Make us proud, SB.

Comment by lampshadelady

He will.

I already am.

Comment by Ride'Em Cowgirl




Leave a Reply

