Central Snark


Yatta!* by Snuppy
Friday, 22 September 2006, 8:07am
Filed under: cracks us up, music music | Tags:

UPDATE: our favorite BOHEMIAN is doing an excellent guest turn over at COURTING DESTINY today… we sincerely hope everyone gets your asses over there to say “Hi”…

PERHAPS you’ve heard that some of us have grown children who still live at home (you know who we are). Well, sometimes, the aforementioned grown children force us to watch utter and complete, tho’ highly entertaining (to our way of thinking) silliness, and, much as we hate to admit it, this VIDEO falls into that category. Now, before anyone tries to watch, be warned: the above-link features a group of semi-naked (guess we should have used this yesterday?) men, known as “Green Leaves”, singing and dancing to an extremely catchy tune (think: Village People/Y.M.C.A.). Rather than let us explain the point and/or purpose of their prancy-dancy ways, we’d like to suggest reading THIS ARTICLE, which gives a good enough explanation (as well as one set of possible lyrics) for the performance. Then, if you’re game, and not afraid of having the tune bounce around inside your heads all day, watch this bunch of questionably developed guys shake their collective bootays and/or fig-leaves.*

OF COURSE, after you digest the first video, you may want to consider viewing THIS, which is funny only becasue it’s a parody of the other one, which is a parody of “boy band” videos, to begin with. Come to think of it, that’s not just funny, it’s downright hilarious. Don’t you agree? Please say “yes”, otherwise there’ll be no telling what our son will force us to view next.

*Try to remember these guys are part of a Japanese comedy team, and this song was actually written/performed as a statement on the current economic conditions in Japan (probably the reason it’s now such a huge hit in Japan). So, technically, it’s smart. Cheesy, sure… but in a pretty darn smart–not to mention humorous and-did-we-mention-catchy?–way. Yatta!

*We have an “educational” video we also wanted to share today, because we found it so hilarious it caused us to choke on our pretzel the first time we saw it. Unfortunately, it’s a little too NC-17 for this site (what with the Talimuffin stopping by from time to time) so we did what any of you would do… we left it as a comment for the LITTLE BLUE PILL. We figure she’ll take good care of it for us for us until Tali turns 18. (we thought our NBFF would want it that way…xox)

~ snuppy

20 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Morning Snuppy,

That was certainly weird, but keeping with the times. Feline has her very funny Friday Funnies up.

Quite w/o the Penguin, poor chick having to work 16 hours today. 😦

Comment by Brian

See what those figleaves did to me. :p Too many personalities! I wonder what Dewy would say about those tightie whities. πŸ™‚

Comment by Gone to the Dogs ate my Bunny

hey Brian/GTD: yep, it’s never the same without our Penguin racing around in the blogosphere, is it? hopefully she’ll enjoy the videos (and msic!) when she finally gets to see ’em (they’ll put her in a partay mood, fo’ sho’!) as for what Dewy will think? i’m guessin’ we’ll find out shortly! πŸ˜‰

Comment by snuppy

Well, THAT was strange. I was hoping the guys would be better built. Oh well. Guess you can’t muscle builde a comedian. Yatta, huh? I’ll be humming it, sigh….. D πŸ™‚

Comment by FelineFrisky

Okay, I’m sure I’ll be singing YMCA for a long time to come, but the Green Leaves thing will produce weird nightmares for at least a week. Very weird indeed!

Comment by Pavel

FF: yeah… not the best builds, but still fun, right? and that song kind of stays with you (trust me, i can’t get it out of my head!) xox

Pavel: sorry about the weirdness… but hey, can’t go wrong with Y.M.C.A., now, can ya? of course not!! woot! xox

Comment by One Hot Puppy

whoops…. i was logged in so i could do that update. that was me up there (you knew that, right?) πŸ™‚

Comment by snuppy

OMG! That made Dewy’s knickers shrivel! *shudders* Give me rock and roll and sweaty guys please?

Comment by Dewy Knickers

My ears hurt.

My eyes hurt.

Yatta

Comment by Little Blue Pill

Funny you guys brought up YMCA. I was reminiscing about the 80’s on my blog today, about Tommy Tutone’s hit, “Jenny.”

Comment by Pavel

LBP: check you comment section, i left something over there for you i’m pretty sure you’ll like! (if not, delete it, and i’ll take out the addendum i just made on today’s post) xox (snuppy)

Comment by One Hot Puppy

Hahahaha – has Tali been seen in this Snark? As I’ve told others – if you see her, send her on home. You’re so sweet to think of her, but please you post what you want honey. I only show her what’s appropriate for her – like the kitties last night. And yeah, thanks, it only took until the kitties in the sink for both her and Julian to start their littany of “I waaaaant a kitttten”. They are cute.

But I digress, I will be back because I have a project due today (OF F’n COURSE). My playtime is on a leash right now.

Chat later – ooh and I did see MizB’s post at Courting. Excellent! Love when one of us Snarkster is up in lights anywhere.

xox

Comment by Lampy's Back

Yo Puppy…it was so awesome I interrupted my ode to CSI to put a link there because not everyone reads my comments.

Yep…I’m here to keep this blog pure. Mwah-hahaha. Sorry…can’t…type…laughing…too…hard.

Comment by Little Blue Pill

In this pure park, a choir of angels sing in the heavens….or was that pussies, err…kitties in the sink.

*slinks out the park.

Comment by Dewy Knickers

Lampy! by all means watch the video on LBP’s site EARLY… it’s only the 3rd lesson that i thought might be mildly offensive to anyone, by the way. hope you’re having a FABU day, girlfriend… and that you have a lovely weekend, as well. xox

LBP: thank you for taking care of it for us! somehow i knew you were the right girl for the job! (you’re a doll!) xox

Dewy: pure-ish, anyway… (gotta draw the line somewhere, right?) still, that video was just too darn fun/funny NOT to share. hope you enjoyed it (i’m guessin’ you did!) xox

so Bobo and I (Snuppy) are off for a bit of a get-away.(i know, shock, huh?) we’re taking the laptop and will have access, but with luck, we won’t be online too terribly much for the rest of the day! i’ve asked my son (the one who forced convinced me to watch that Yatta video in the first place to check in. be nice to him… he’s pretty dang snarky in his own right… and, at 25, more than able to take what you guys can dish out! (that said, he may get distracted and forget to stop by…). Yatta, everyone! (actually, i just listened to the Y.M.C.A. again, which is, in my mind, just good PARTAY music any day!) xoxo

Comment by One Hot Puppy

Have fun Snuppy!!! Get away? After watching that video?

Comment by Gone to the Dogs ate my Bunny

πŸ™‚ Goodness that was an odd video. I need to go and read the rest of the links because right now I just don’t get it!!!!!! I have a hard time with the asian humor – and horror for that matter. It must be my blonde showing through.

Miz B great post at Courting Destiny, I need to put up a response there but my Gracie was being difficult! I think our Grandma’s were seperated at birth they could be twins!

Comment by ckmunson

Howdy! I can never watch the videos from the office but I just know they’re hysterical.

Comment by Short John Brass

You choked on a pretzl? How very Patriotic of you πŸ˜‰

Comment by Penguin

Oh dios mio! 5:30 am here and yoga mat awaiting I vow to watch these videos as soon as life allows me to! From the looks of it and the funkified partay, they must be fab, fab I say!!!

A getaway? Oooweee! About time indeed so live it up you crazy pups!

And thank you for the sweet mention… makes the catty in the yummy of this mummy behave! *sigh*

Comment by Catty Yummy Mummy




Leave a Reply

