Central Snark


Cute* by Snuppy
Saturday, 30 September 2006, 9:09am
Filed under: happy happy

WEEKENDS tend to be slow around here, so we aren’t feeling too inclined to provide potential fodder that may — or may not — be read and/or commented on. Still, we would be remiss if we failed to put up a post at all, so we figured we’d do what any one of you would do in our situation: put up some completely adorable pictues of animals in the hopes of eliciting an “oh”, an “aw”, or the ever popular “ooooh”. 

kitten

UNFORTUNATELY, it has come to our attention, after about a dozen tries to stick up aforementioned cute pictures, that this was not going to be nearly as easy as we’d hoped (something about WordPress… and alignments… and, well… our lack of caffeine this morning). So we’re only gonna give you a peek, then send you all over to the website from which we are shamelessly lifting these pictures. We think it’s better this way. We hope you agree.

ducklings

baby panda

 piglet

 kitten and turtle

 puppy

 penguins

FOR MORE pictures of over-the-top-critter-cuteness (if you think you can stand it) check out: CUTEOVERLOAD.COM. Trust us, you won’t be sorry (unless, of course, you have a big heart and/or small children…) You might also want to take a peek at the adorableness that is BRODY, the newest addition to our dear friend Schnoodlepooh’s clan.

*NOTE: WE also hope each and every one of you will take a few minutes over the weekend to visit MO’A, in order to read her post about a most remarkable doll-maker. Trust us, you’ll be so glad you did, the story she relates is as inspirational as it gets.  

~ snuppy

13 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Do you see those cute little penguins. A bunch of Ferdinands…I am sooooo in love.
I think my ovary just skipped a beat 🙂

Comment by Penguin

Mornin’ sweet Penguin! yep… pretty darn cute! which is why i saved ’em for last! (take care of your ovaries, girlfriend, never know when you’re gonna need ’em!) xox

Comment by snuppy

i should also have mentioned that the red kitten looks exactly like our cat did… around 19 years ago. except Fuzzy Butt’s eyes are copper-colored (really striking and really pretty… even in old age) 🙂

Comment by snuppy

Ahhh look at all those cute animals. 🙂 I am shocked that there isn’t a picture of my own Gertrude K dog in there! She must have been over looked. I loved the penguins – they are one of my faves at the zoo! I had an orange kitty when I was a little kid- his name was oj.
Such memories!

Comment by cj

Pretty sure I have a new cavity or two…too sweet…too cute. I know someday we’ll be those weird old people who live in the house with all the animals…oh wait, maybe we already are?

Comment by BoBo

Oh, I like the little puppy in the basket!

Comment by Pavel

Those Penguins…I came back just to look at them again. How in love am I?

Comment by Penguin

Those Penguins…I came back just to look at them again. How in love am I?
Also…I baked a cake *dishes out* and freshly brewd coffee. Snuppy, easy you spill something moving so quickly!
I am also off to the countryside and will return tomorrow around noon. If anybody has time I would love it if you could go and give Ferdinand a fish and tickle his tummy once in a while 🙂
Thank you!

Comment by Penguin

I am with the penguin. My ovaries are tickling me. *sighs* Where have all the good men gone. They’re married that’s where!!

DK xo

Comment by Keep your Knickers humming

Penguin… Dewy… while it’s true *most* of the good ones are taken, i suspect a few are still lurking out there somewhere! 🙂

Comment by snuppy

Ever since I saw March of the Penguins I have wanted a baby penguin…only problem is I would have no idea what to do with it when it grew up…especially since it never snows her in So. Cal.

Comment by Square-ish Girl

Square-ish Girl: you know, at the rate global warming is occuring, penguins may have to readjust their lifestyles in the very near future–which could work out nicely for you *and* for them! xox

Comment by snuppy

two “oooooooooooohs” and an “ah” coming your way. doesn’t get any cuter than this!

Comment by Angela




Leave a Reply

