Central Snark


Hello? by Snuppy
Thursday, 22 March 2007, 8:36am
Filed under: cracks us up

…I’ll see if I can dredge my swamp-like mind for another post for you tonight. ~Diesel

BECAUSE we’re nothing, if not fair and/or balanced thinkers, we’re willing to give Diesel the benefit of the doubt. We’re sure he meant those words when he left them in the comment section yesterday. Too bad he didn’t bother to write a post, instead.

penguin crossingDID we mention we’re tired? (we are) Cranky? (we’re not) Getting ready for yet another, in a series of, long-ass drives around parts of New England thus unviewed by a certain beautiful, charming and oh-so-feisty and, (woe is us) MUCH younger than we are, but we’re trying our best to keep up with her, anyway Miss “I want to see as much as I possibly can in the short amount of time I’m here” PENGUIN? (we are, they were, she is, she is, she really is, we are, we really are, she does, we’ll do our best to accommodate) We have? Well there you go. And here we go. Be sure to stand outside at some point in the day. At the rate we’re going, chances are very good we’ll be speeding past your house and/or job on our way to wherever the hell it is we’re headed this time. We’ll honk, you’ll wave, we’ll keep going.

~snuppy

14 Comments so far
Leave a comment

we WILL stop for food. (just saying, a sip of water and/or a nice cookie will go a long way towards making our trip more enjoyable.) xox

Comment by One Hot Puppy

LOL

when Pneguins migrate they do it full throttle!
I second teh above statement> if we happen to drive by your house, give us a call, invite us in…any food really is fine, just make sure your place is waddle-proof!

Comment by Penguin

Quite the road show you ladies have going on…

The PENGUIN ACROSS AMERICA TOUR 2007 seems to be a success thus far…great reviews from each and every stop.

Comment by BoBo

Of course my home is waddle proof – I have children!

Look for me along the way, I’ll be holding out cookies and lattes. Wish I could be there in person, but will join you in spirit. xox

Comment by LAMPSHA

I tried. I really tried. I have a really phenomenal half post written. Of course, you know what we in the construction biz call a half post: “scrap lumber.”

Comment by Diesel

Diesel, maybe you should just throw that on the fire you’re stoking at your construction site.

Comment by LAMPSHA

Sounds like a lot of fun. Miss Thea, Princess Grace and I will be sure to stand outside and wave today… I’m sure we’ll see you on our walk to the park. 🙂

Comment by cj

She is feisty. Her pictures don’t do her justice. And all that driving just to see the amoeba exhibit in the Connecticut Valley. Does this mean you’ll be hanging the “Do Not Disturb” sign on you bedroom door come Saturday?!? 😉

Comment by oceallaigh

lampy, I saw you…and CJ, the three of you were just lovely to look at, what a handsome family!

Oc, Have a safe trip to Hawaii and sya hi to the wonderful feather for me!

Comment by Penguin

The Penguin Queen is flying…did you alert the reporters…I hope she lands in the right place.
This Penguin is very clever she flies and posts at the same time 🙂
My mind is frozen…talked with tech support(for 3 hours) for my computer and scanner/printer people…computer fixed, printer on the way to the dump…and it is only to years old….Argggggggggggggg!!! sorry was that too loud.
Well you air may have fallen off from the scream but I feel better…..Argggggggggggggggg!!! there I feel even better now

Comment by Mo'a

EAR….not air

Comment by Mo'a

Mo’a what’s up with these damn printers!? I feel your pain. And I don’t think we have to worry, the Penguin Queen has a pretty good sense of direction.

Bye-bye Penguin, enjoy your flight. You came in with the ice and brought it out with you. Have a wonderful left coast visit and hopefully, we’ll meet again before your final flight home. xox

Should I be worried as to Snuppy’s whereabouts? Okay, I’ll sit tight.

Comment by LAMPSHA

er, well, i, uh… yeah.

heh heh. teh Penguin is fine, just fine. and, er, um, i am, too! 😉 xox

Comment by One Hot Puppy

Pfewwww!

Comment by LAMPSHA




Leave a Reply

