Central Snark


Toss by Snuppy
Thursday, 29 March 2007, 9:56am
Filed under: happy happy

card tossEVER wonder why we’re sometimes A) late writing posts and/or B) lame once we finally get around to committing to a topic? We wish we had a grand excuse for our lateness/lameness, alas (and alack) we do not. Blame it on our lack of sleep. Blame it on our sick kitty. Hell, blame it on the Bossa Nova for all we care. As for us? We plan to blame our posting woes on 1. Spring Fever (catch it!) and/or  2. our rotten/evil son (throw him out!), who forces us to look at “hot/new!” websites with dumb-yet-addictive games that distract us from the mission at hand, in order to try our hand at something we are, as yet, really bad… at. In. Doing. Whatever.

What we’re trying to say — badly  (spit it out) — is this: despite the fact we can’t play THIS STUPID CARD TOSS GAME to save our lives, that didn’t stop us from spending an inordinate amount of time trying. To play the game. To toss those goddamn cards. To hit that freaking hat. To get past Level 2. Whatever.

Good luck to those of you willing to give it a shot (shot? good one). Trust us, this is a difficult-yet-delightful distraction — which happens to be one of the best ways to waste time we’ve seen since, well, since THIS PAPER TOSS GAME came to be bookmarked in our side-bar (we shot! we scored! 59 points was our all time high! we need to find better ways to spend our time).

No one’s doing the Bossa Nova on HUMOR-BLOGS.COM.

~snuppy

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

trust me, once you get the hang of this “game” it’s not so hard. no, that’s a lie from the pits of hell. it IS difficult, but it’s also kind of cool. okay, maybe i’m just easily amused. sue me.

that Bossa Nova link, by the way, is to a YouTube video featuring a 1963 cover of the song as performed by Dutch Rock ‘n Roll sensation, Johnny Lion and the Jumping Jewels. i thought about posting it directly to the Snark, but then… i got distracted, and forgot. oy. xox

Comment by One Hot Puppy

okay, so i’m embarrassed to admit this (not really) but i’ve now reached level 4, and earned myself 49,367 points. the key is to “shift” the screen, hold down the mouse longer for the longer shots, and, er… why am i telling you this?

sigh. i really need to do something else for a few minutes, don’t i? 🙄

Comment by One Hot Puppy

Damn! I could use a good card toss game at work! What? Not like they don’t have solitaire installed on our desktop. But alas, it’s loading up so slow, I have time to remember that I actually have a little work piling up…

Blame it on the Bossa Nova, that you did so well or he did or someone did. Join me now!

Comment by LAMPSHA

The Bossa Nova is innocent!

Everybody knows the paso doble did it.

Comment by al

Ok!!! so now after making lame comments here with my ADD dotts….I will probably need to read…how does one make a *blush* face?…..and how do I cross out the clever word and replace it with a lame word…..where was I…yes, yes, I know….I need to read yesterday’s post and Diesel’s post and how do I explain this to my client….I need to blame it on the Bosa Nova and some stupid/interesting….see I need the cross out…card game and then I need to explain to my blog buddies why I haven’t posted in an age…and…what the he** I think I will just take a nap.

Comment by Mo'a

😉 🙂 😦 😉 sprinkle at will in the comment, above.

Comment by Mo'a

I don’t trust anyone who can do the Bossa Nova. A shifty bunch the lot of them.

Comment by Bice

I see what you mean Bice, as they slither to and fro.

Comment by LAMPSHA

Lampsha: i apologize for not getting that to you a wee bit sooner (with regards to errant/annoying co-workers, i’m thinking cards beat bb guns everytime!) 😉 xox

Al: no bull! xox

Mo’a: we’ve corrupted you forever, haven’t we? ah well, you fit in nicely with our little ADD-addled group, my friend — can’t wait for you newest post! (especially after getting to your last one so late!) 😉 😀 🙄 xox

Bice: yeah, they say it’s the “dance of love”, but i’m not buying it, either. xox

Lampsha: bb guns are good for slitherers. especially the shifty ones. xox

Comment by snuppy

ps Bice: we finally got around to adding you into the side-bar (whether you wanted to be there, or not!) so, um, Welcome! 🙂

Comment by snuppy




Leave a Reply

