Central Snark


Uh-Oh by Snuppy
Thursday, 3 May 2007, 7:44am
Filed under: d'oh!

upset womanNOTE TO SELF:

Hit “save” after writing hilarious post ~ before logging out of blog and/or turning off computer. ~snuppy

(Bet that never happens to anyone at Humor-blogs.com)

20 Comments so far
Leave a comment

it’s gonna be one of those days… 🙄

Comment by One Hot Puppy

It’s happened to me, too, Snup. All my brilliant definitions went just like that.

Comment by Doug

Uh-Oh says it all! Oy! I have SO been there and done that! I feel for you amiga mia… but you know what? Sometimes simplicity is best and, well, even a short uh-oh post as this one makes me smile (not at your misfortune! DIOS MIO! No, at your wit I tell you, YOUR WIT!)… gracias and besos to one Nevalicious woman much loved by bohemians everywhere and most by yours truly… the clumsiest bohemian of all! 😉

Comment by Catty Yummy Mummy

Such an awful feeling…sorry Snups.

Comment by BoBo

Oy Vay! I feel for ya, NBFF, I really do. That damn save feature. Why doesn’t it just automatically save? I mean if they can invent a clap-on lamp?

Comment by Lampsha

Damn internets!!! I’m sorry snuppy – I am sure it was your best ever too!

Comment by cj

cause the internets only eat the good ones!

Comment by cj

Doug: that happens to my brilliant definitions, too. 😉 xox

CYM: hah! well a “smile” is the one thing i’m always lookin’ for — thank you for sharing yours! 🙂 xox

BoBo: you’d think i’d have saved that sucker — especially after sitting up until 1:30 A.M. to write it. but you’d be wrong. next time i’ll just come to bed and worry about little “details” like a post, until morning. 😐 xox

Lampsha: heh. it’s not always a case of not “seeing” the save feature, so much as a need to go to bed! (see how i suffer for this blog?) 🙄 xox

CJ: sadly, i fear you’re right — that “lost” post was one of the most brilliantly funny things i’ve ever written in my life. sorry the internet didn’t eat one of my crappy posts, instead… 😉 xox

Comment by snuppy

The Agony of Delete.

Comment by Al

It´s a little troll behind the screens causing havoc, is what it is!!!

I feel for you!

Chocolate?

Comment by Penguin

At this point in the day, I hope that you’ve already gone through two TGSNWM’s and are out enjoying the sunshine! Blankety blanking blanks (whatever that means).

And if you’re not going to eat that chocolate…sure, of course you are. I wasn’t really going to take it.

XOX

Comment by Lampsha

Oh, that’s too bad, I was looking forward to a good laugh over here. Damn those computers, they always do that to you at the worst possible moment. But, hey, I’m sure it was a brilliant post 🙂

Comment by Theresa

Al: hahahahahaha. i feel better now. thanks. xox

Penguin: chocolate? mmmmm. don’t mind if i do! 😉 xox

Lampsha: you know me too well, NBFF. 2 TGSNWM’s it was… perhaps NOW i’ll be able to stay awake long enough to remember to save whatever the hell i write, later tonight! xox

Theresa: so brilliant and hilarious you would have wept for joy, even as you pondered the sheer genius of my words. eh… honestly, i think i wrote about my sick cat and/or the inconvenience of schlepping my son around yesterday. hardly the stuff one finds in “award winning” blogs! xox

Comment by snuppy

I’m here to tell you I appreciate you! :0*

Comment by Zoning Out Again

Sorry, Snuppy. I have a good feeling about tomorrow’s. 🙂

Comment by Diesel

Snuppy, you should simply consider it practice at being brilliant. We all know that the more you do something, the better you get at it. So, every time you accidentally delete something, you are that much closer to perfection.

I think that was a Burma Shave at one time or another.

Comment by McCafferty Himself

Oh, I can relate to your sick cat and schlepping kids around, sounds a bit like my own life. That’s what makes for a great blog, stuff that’s dear to your readers’ hearts. So, we’ll all wait for your next post about kids, cats or whatever, and I’m sure it will be even more brilliant than the last.

Comment by Theresa

This better be a good one…

Comment by LAMPSHA

Do I need to worry now?

Comment by LAMPSHA

D’OH! i fear it too, will be found lacking. ah well… the weekend’s here — and i have 2 more days to put off think about what to write for next week! 🙂 xox

Comment by One Hot Puppy




Leave a Reply

