Central Snark


Spicy Pony Head by mattresspolice
Thursday, 24 May 2007, 7:37am
Filed under: funny..., Pop! goes the Diesel

DieselI’m cheating today. I told our beloved Snuppy that I’d try really hard to come up with a post today, since I totally flaked on Tuesday, but I’ve basically got nothing. Nothing except THIS, that is. What is THIS? THIS is my secret weapon.

Yes, ordinarily I would present to you a stunningly brilliant original post wrapped up with a bow, and topped off with some sort of garnish. Why? Because that’s how I roll. Do kids still say “that’s how I roll”? Well, I do, because that’s how I roll.

Anyway, I’m a blogging snob. I don’t do YouTube posts and audio clips, because I think I’m too good for that. But you know what? I’m not. I’m almost too good, but I’m not quite. And I’m definitely not too good to post THIS. Certainly not when I’m completely out of material. I think, in fact, that I might be too dumb to post it using WordPress, but maybe not. Let’s find out.

spicy pony boyThis is something that I heard pretty much by accident on NPR a while back. It’s a sketch by a San Francisco-based comedy group called Kasper Hauser, and it’s one of the funniest things I’ve ever heard. Hopefully it will play when you click this:

Spicy Pony Head

And then you’ll know the joy that is Spicy Pony Head. Enjoy it with someone you love.

~Diesel

Would you like humor-blogs.com with your spicy pony head?

18 Comments so far
Leave a comment

mmmm-mmmm. spicy pony head goes mighty well with this roll. and THAT’S why we lovelovelove that Diesel so damn much.

funny stuff, Spicy Pony Boy, funny stuff. 🙂 xox

*breathes sigh of relief*

ps: i couldn’t resist adding in this picture of you on your own fine pony — hope you don’t mind. also hope your little friend didn’t wind up at the bottom of someone’s helmet. ewwwwwww.

Comment by One Hot Puppy

Very funny stuff!

Comment by BoBo

Wait. Did someone say San Francisco? DID SOMEONE SAY SAN FRANCISCO?

I am hyperventilating.

Will be back when I can breathe.

I swear I heard San Francisco…. *bohemian mumbles as she walks away, yearning from home, befuddled by the noise in her head… San Francisco*

*sighetty sigh*

Comment by Catty Yummy Mummy

BoBo: totally funny. never heard of these guys before, but they’re great! (of course, this is the kind of stuff we enjoy — not sure that says much about our sense humor, but then again, i’m quite sure i don’t care!) 🙂 xox

beautiful BoheMian Catty Yummy Mummy: BREATHE. leave it to you to hyper focus and/or ventilate over all things “San Francisco”! oooooh, and leave it to ME to LINK TO YOUR NEWEST POST, because hello? it’s a good’un!! besos amiga! 🙂 xox

Comment by snuppy

Freaking Access Denied, of course, here in prison! And with no cigarettes with which to barter, I’ll have to wait until I get home to view.

Funny, speaking of that’s how we roll – I was thinking of a rap song this morning on my drive to work by Lil Kim (I think). The lyrics go something like “Brooklyn style, that’s how we do it, real gangstas that ain’t got to prove it”. That’s me baby.

Comment by LAMPSHA

I tried to write something original last night, but I was too tired and fuzzy (I really need to shave) to think of anything. I’ve been holding onto this little gem for a while, figuring I’d post it if I was ever in desperate need for material.

Anyway, glad you liked it. After I first heard it, I spent most of the rest of the day looking for it online so I could download it. When it finally got posted to the NPR site, I played it for everybody at the office. A very productive day, to be sure.

What I love about it is how it keeps building on the initial premise in new and unexpected ways, unlike a lot of SNL skits, which just keep making the same damn joke over and over. You just know that spicy pony head is going to keep coming up, but you can’t figure out how. That, and the fact that some of the waiter’s comments are just so bizarre. If you could wear out an MP3, I’d have done this one in FO SHO.

Comment by Diesel

Funny, Diesel. And, as usual, the joke’s on the French.

Comment by al

Too Funny… Yea, I’m totally incorporating spicy pony head into your next caption contest!

Comment by ThePapaDog

That’s great stuff.

Comment by CrummyJoel

This is one spicy pony head who cannot figure out where you people find the time to do all of this creative writing. I wish I had enough time to write a blog without YouTube content, but these folks around here actually make me work for a living.

What is the world coming to when you have to work when you are at work? What do you think would happen if you called the boss a spicy pony head?

Never mind, I think I just found out. The boss just said we have to work when we are at work because that is how we roll.

Do you think he’s related to Diesel?

Comment by McCafferty Himself

Spicey Poney head…poor French people, being made ridiculous in such a funny way. They really serve some horrific stuff there. True!

Good gem to have in your back pocket!

Comment by Penguin

If it came in honey garlic, it might do a bit better.

Comment by Jay

I think they snuck a spicy pony head into my half of a tuna wrap today.

Loved this.

Comment by LAMPSHA

Oh man,
that was too fricking funny, I was laughing so hard I couldn’t breathe, ohhhh
very, very funny.

Comment by logo™

McCafferty said: “This is one spicy pony head who cannot figure out where you people find the time to do all of this creative writing. I wish I had enough time to write a blog without YouTube content…”

Try one non-youtube entry a week, however long you want it to be. Once you get this down, try two. Rinse and repeat.

The more you write the quicker you will get at it, thus spend less time coming up with blog content. 🙂

Comment by Chris C.

ok, I’ve listened to this bit a bunch of times now…I can’t stop listening to it hehe.

I think one of the few times SNL didn’t do the repeat punchline thing that I can recall was the classic “Lord Douchebag” sketch.

Comment by Chris C.

This is one of the funniest things I have ever heard.

Comment by Jaesoreal

My favorite part is where the waiter is describing the pony, and he says, “making love to your wife…”
The customer never really reacts to this…!
I can no longer barbecue without commenting at some point that we are having spicy pony head.

Comment by JohnnyQuest




Leave a Reply

