Central Snark


Pop! Goes the Sneezel… by Snuppy
Monday, 6 August 2007, 11:19am
Filed under: funny..., music music | Tags:

too sickCLEVER bloggers are able to overcome personal adversity for the the sake of the greater bloggy good, and, on any given day, we think of ourselves as just that, clever bloggers. Unfortunately, this is NOT one of those days, for clever is the LAST word we’d use to describe ourselves in our current state. Our current state of sickness, that is, in which the only words that apply are snotty, phlegmy, and/or drowsy (blame it on our meds, that’s what we plan to do, once we regain consciousness and/or the full use of our voices).

THEREFORE, we will be unable to conjure up an appropriate and/or clever Musical Opposites for the Sake of Cheap Laughs today. That’s not to say we don’t have a tune to share, for we do. We really do. And it’s pretty damn funny, if we do say so ourselves, which we do. We really do. And it’s most certainly appropriate, since it’s nothing like DJ LAMPSHA’S fabulous music find, Sea Wolf — a group we’d have grooved to over the weekend, had we not been passed out on the couch, but we were. We really were. The following ditty is also clever, but not because of anything we did, since we featured the artist who featured this artist just last week. Still, it’s amusing, brilliantly performed, and, um, it made us laugh, so, it’s close enough to qualify as post-worthy fodder, specifically, this post and/or this fodder.

CHEW on that for a minute or two while we chew on another throat lozenge.

TRUTH be told, we’d have featured this brilliant performance by the even more brilliant WILBUR HALL, eventually — it is, in our humble-yet-foggy opinion, damn good entertainment. It’s just that we might have waited a couple of weeks, in hopes you’d think we had a few other comedy tricks up our soggy sleeve, before finding out the only thing up our sleeve is our flabby little arm.

~snuppy

Pop! goes the Diesel on Humor-blogs.com.

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

who gets a crappy cold in the middle of summer? oy. not sure what i did to deserve this thing, but there it is, and here i am. that’s me, under the pile of tissues, and yes, “ewwww” is an appropriate word to describe what you’re not being allowed to see. believe it or not, i feel even worse than this post IS, so, you know, it’s bad. the way i feel, i mean. yeah yeah, and the post. yeesh.

i actually watched this hilarious clip last week with TEH PENGUIN (after that post i did on Spike Jones), and we both agreed it was more than a little brilliant. as most of you know, she stole used the “Ya Wanna Buy a Bunny” song for her Rabbit, Rabbit post, so i’m actually relieved to be using this song before she gets her flippers hands on it, too!

sorry for the lateness of the post. sorry to the one or two people who will even realize it didn’t go up until after 11 AM, that is. d’oh! ๐Ÿ™„

Comment by One Hot Puppy

I’ve been waiting…

Amazed you were able to muster a post through the haze of congestion that has befallen you…so sorry sweetie. Wilbur is living proof that a fiddle and a funny pair of shoes can be a hilarious combination…good Monday fare. Get rid of that stinking cold!!!

Comment by BoBo

Yeah, what is it with having a cold in the middle summer? You people are just special ๐Ÿ™‚

I blame whoever made you guys march up the Freedom trail in Boston on a over 90 degrees humid day…the nerve of some people!

That being said, this is a hilarious clip and brilliant and I am glad all 5 of us get to see it…again!

feel better soon!

Comment by Penguin

Poor SNuppy – you caught the cold that I didn’t really have after all. Ah the power of suggestion. I feel better so uh, maybe you will too? Soon!

ANd the penguin’s back from the Freedom Trail. XOX to you both on this gloooomy Monday.

Comment by Lampsha

Wait a minute…didn’t a certain Penguin return from a certain excursion to the Keystone State with a cold, fever, aches, etc.? Could she be Typhoid Penguin?

Comment by BoBo

What I want to know is, how did you manage to give me a cold when I’m all the way across the friggin’ country from you? Was it that one phone call? I knew I should have put a condom over the receiver.

Comment by Diesel

by the way, the picture upper left is exactly how you looked most of this past weekend. Great likeness.

Comment by BoBo

BoBo: the fact that you’re always willing to wait for me is one of the MANY things i lovelovelove about you! laughing at my stupid jokes is another. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Penguin: yeah, i’ll be forever grateful to the person who insisted we “see” Boston on foot. the fact that the temps hovered around 95 made the whole experience all the more special. d’oh! (eh… we had a grand time, this cold be damned!) ๐Ÿ™‚

Lampsha: YES! in fact, i’m not convinced it wasn’t some bloggy telepathic and/or sympathetic thing. 3 days later, i’m still up to my elbows in, um, that yucky mucus stuff, and i’ve got the empty tissue boxes to prove it. aieeeee! that said, i’m glad YOU didn’t get sick, after all. tho’ i wouldn’t mind sharing this misery with someone. Bobo? ๐Ÿ™„

BoBo: “Typhoid Penguin” sounds about right. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Diesel: condom? not sure what YOU were doing during that pleasant conversation, but i’m hoping it didn’t involve the expulsion of something that would have gone into a condom. ewwwww. thinkin’ tissues would have kept you germ free. or me, come to think of it (seriously, who had this frickin’ thing first??) ๐Ÿ˜ณ

BoBo: yes, i do look that glamorous and melodramatic when i’m ill, don’t i? heh heh. nothing says “my head is full of snot” like a lovely silk negligee. heh heh. ๐Ÿ™„

Comment by snuppy

Dios mio! Mucus and icky stuff and condoms over phones? Check out for a month or so and this is what I have been missing???

To quote my favorite Snuppylicious so-sad-to-hear-you-are-sick-and-with-a-cold-nonetheless-and-how-I-do-hope-you-get-better-soon-because-bohemian-yogis-abhor-colds-ABHOR-I-TELL-YOU-and-so-this-particular-bohemian-yogi-can-SO-sympathize-FO-SHO Neva de mi corazรณn… “AIEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!”

I hope you get better soon my dearest friend! We just got back from an outing and a shopping trip at Trader Joe’s and we even managed to squeeze in a stop at Starbucks where I had to get my Venti Soy Chai Tea Lattรฉ and I SO thought of you!

Well, off I go to feed the lil’ bohemians but I had to stop in for an “hola” and an “I hope you feel better soon” little visit!

And while I am at it, *blushetty blush ’cause I suck at this*, I am gonna shamelessly promote myself and DEMAND y’all drop by as I attempt to make my way back so COME ON OVER AND SAY HOLA! and WATCH THE VIDEOS ‘CAUSE I MADE THEM FOR SOMETHING DAMMIT!!!

Oy! Maybe I don’t suck at being shameless like I thought I would though I don’t know if that is a good thing or not! Dios mio!

And with that…

BoheMia OUT!

Comment by Catty Yummy Mummy

Whoa – I got to get me some of them thar flipper feet! It could add a whole new dimension to my performances. Then, instead of just being called Harmonicaman, I could change my name to HarpSeal Man.

Now, where do you get those again?

Comment by Jeff




Leave a Reply

