Central Snark


Dirty? by Snuppy
Friday, 5 October 2007, 11:06am
Filed under: funny..., Sex, Ed?

SMUT, like beauty, is in the eye of the beholder. Or not.

THAT’S right, we don’t know what we’re saying here — still caught up in that whole “oh, our son had an accident/surgery thing, don’t mind us, we’re crazy-mad upset” thing. But, when our older son (clever and/or charming man-child) says “hey, check this out, I think it might make you laugh”, and shoves his power book under our weepy eyes/very drippy noses, we look, and after looking, by golly, we laugh.

BY the way: while we’re laughing, we feel we must mention the fact that the following video contains initially “graphic’ drawings. In other words, this isn’t one of those things “the kids” need to see.

NOT much of a Sex, Ed? post, we know, but we’re guessing you’ll cut us a little slack for our inability to share anything more than a few “dirty-yet-not” pictures on this fine and/or promising Friday. Besides, if you’re really good and/or patient, our wonderful NBFF — the delightful DJ LAMPSHA — will be here all in good time, with something sure to lift everyone’s spirits, and/or our own crappy/worried moods.

~snuppy

Picture yourselves laughing so hard you wet your pants at humor-blogs.com.

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

while you laugh (hopefully) i’m off to the hospital. our boy is still in “recovery” — but only because the hospital is fresh out of beds on the surgical floor. probably a good thing for him, far as i can tell, he’s gettin’ loads of attention, and lots of sleep.

thanks again to all for such comforting words of support. i promise i’ll come back and respond to everyone’s comments in the post below when i get home this afternoon. 🙂

Oh yeah — and if any of you are offended (you really shouldn’t be) don’t blame me, blame our other son, who really was just trying to cheer me up. i have to say this is pretty clever. silly, almost terribly dirty, but then… pretty gosh darn brilliant. 😉

Comment by snuppy

Oh that was brilliant! So what does it mean? We’re all a bunch of dicks and pussies? Oy! Bad bohemian, BAD, BAD, bohemian!

That having been said, I CANNOT believe you are posting!!! Oh fabulous and amazing Neva de mi corazón, you never cease to astound oh-so-awed me I tell you…

Glad to hear your sweet boy is in recovery and resting up… I am thinking of you oh so much and, well, you know where to find me if you need me amiga mia… much lovelovelove to you all and all the feel good vibes, thoughts, prayers I can muster…

Comment by Miz BoheMia

That was awesome. I’ll bet that guy(?) got himself into a lot of trouble in high school, you know, doodling dirty pictures instead of doing his homework. I know that’s what I would have done if I had the talent.

I know this because that’s what I DID do – minus the talent part.

Comment by Jeff

Wow, this is so smart! I loved it.

Neva, I was so frightened to read what happened to your boy. I wish him fast recover, and strenght and patient for the next months!

Comment by ariel

I’ve been known to do that same thing, except I draw pictures of seagulls and grizzly bears that inexplicably turn into naked chicks.

Glad to hear your son is being well cared for.

Comment by Diesel

HA HA – your eldest is quite the arteest… too funny paired with the music! What a good boy. Glad you got a few laughs in, in the middle of your worries. Hugs to you as you end up spending mucho time down at the hospital – life will be a bit of a different routine for a bit.

Comment by tsduff

OH MY GOD! I’ve been missing your posts here! I had no idea about your boy. I’m so very sorry. I hope hope hope that all is going as well as it possibly can go.

Good luck with it all. I’m thinking of you.

The video is fun. I had no idea that everything started out as either a prick or an ass.

Comment by tlp

That was hilarious! Glad you warned us, because my kids are around, and they have a tendency to check out what I’m watching whenever they hear music coming from the computer. Glad to hear your son is getting lots of attention, I hope there are some pretty nurses around to brighten his day. 🙂

Comment by Theresa

Now that’s what I call doodling! Excellent indeed. Somehow I’ll never look at a care bear the same again. Good find #1 Son.

Thinking of your whole family and don’t you worry Grundir is ready to take the helm at any time – I read it with mine own two eyes in the comments below. Should I drive a bubble tea up to CN to help you sit vigil? Just say the word, I’m hopping in my car. Sending love and strength to you and the family – mostly to #2 Son. Tell him a lot of people are pulling for him.

XOX

Comment by Lampsha

snuppy, moody is perfectly fine…we are here through the good, bad, funny and sex ed times 🙂

Ok, I will never look at a bird sitting on a branch the same way, ever again.
The last bit of innocence wiped away…

*re-hits the play button and giggles*

Comment by Penguin




Leave a Reply

