Central Snark


That Toddling Town by littlebluepill
Friday, 14 December 2007, 9:13am
Filed under: LBP's Rx, Sex, Ed?

jenn's avatarWhile looking for some photographs for a post, I paused then giggled…a lot. I don’t claim to have the tidiest of minds. Uhm, hello, I do write the naughtier romances when I’m not reading them. So it didn’t take long for my mind to smutty up something though this is the first time with an entire city.

I have a question and I’m hoping someone can help me out. Is there a reason why architecture in Chicago resembles sex toys? I find this most, uhm, “interesting”.

Welcome to my thought process.

Exhibit A: The Chicago Spire. A funky building being built now.

chicago2.jpg

I will confess I didn’t read much as my mind automatically compared the design to…

golden.jpg

Exhibit B: “the Bean” is terribly cool looking

chicago.jpg

until you notice…

lelo.jpg

And don’t even get me started on this one:

oic-building-01.jpg

Ladies & Gentlemen, I rest my case.

Toddling town indeed. Kinda makes you wonder what the architects were up to, no? I think I need to go to Chicago. Oh wait, thanks to Doug and the Old Mule (*hint hint* what’s up boys?) I just may get to see the amazing giant vibrators architecture come to life (heh) this Spring.

~little blue pill dusting off her passport.

The Architects of Hilarity hang out at Humor-blogs.com.

16 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i almost fell outta my chair when i saw this post, for i had NEVER realized so much, um, symbolic architecture existed in Chicago. and we lived there for two years! oy… i guess we see what we want to see when we’re ready to see it, eh LBP??

that said, i, too, think the blogathering in The Windy City will be fun. NOW, more than ever! πŸ˜‰

Comment by snuppy

Oh, thank you for the reminder, LBP. March 21-23, expect an announcement as soon as my old brain gets around to it.

I always thought the starving lions outside the Art Museum were sexy.

Comment by Walela

OK ok ok there’s a new post up at bigbadbear2.blogspot.com

Comment by Walela

It’s those long, cold, hard winters.

Comment by Brian

We have a penis-shaped mall…I think reykjavik and Chicago should communicate more πŸ™‚

Comment by Penguin

Neva, I guess it’s in the eye of the beholder.

Yay! Details! I knew if I nagged enough, Doug, you’d share.

Brian I have no doubt.

Penguin: Maybe Chicago and Reykjavik can be sister cities or something. What with all this naughty architecture.

Comment by littlebluepill

Long, cold, hard … and all I can hear is a Sesame Street jingle.

“One of these things is not like the others …”

Keep it up [oh, argh] … as I was saying. Keep it up, guys, and the Snark’ll have to modify its Humor-blogs smiley. Sheesh.

Comment by oceallaigh

Neat, LBP! Although I’ll admit I have no idea what that thing after the bean is.

Comment by Diesel

In grad school I dated an architecture student who told me he wanted to, ahem, erect buildings in honor of his penis.
He does now own his own firm.

Comment by weirsdo

Well there you have it – Weirsdo’s weighed in with testimonials that that’s exactly what architects are thinking as they design!

Diesel, why that’s a…bent bean.

Great post LBP and dare I say it fits the Friday SexEd bill.

Comment by DJ LAMPSHA

Having some problems there Amoeba man? I’m all for changing ratings…at least on Fridays.

Diesel maybe it’s for the best you don’t know. You can always google “lelo nea” to find out.

Weirsdo: Thanks for confirming my thought process. I thought it was just me seeing these things.

Lampsha…ha! Thanks.

Comment by littlebluepill

I can’t believe I just googled “lelo nea.” The good news is I now know where to find an 8″ Mighty Muscle if I ever need one!

Comment by Harmonica Man

And people make fun of computer geeks who oogle after hot pixilated men and women. We are one horny society.

Comment by Chris C

Oh Mr. Hamonica, the things you’ll learn with me at the chalkboard.

Chris, ain’t it grand?

Comment by littlebluepill

Of course it is πŸ™‚

I will say this though. I think anyone that builds a structure that resembles anything phallic knows they are doing so. I applaud them.

Comment by Chris C

Hmm, maybe instead of the Windy City it should be known as the “Monumental” City. πŸ˜‰

Comment by Theresa




Leave a Reply

