Central Snark


SATURDAY SPIN by Snuppy
Saturday, 19 January 2008, 10:44am
Filed under: Lampsha Spins

No time to panic! I overslept, there’s no post in the queueue prepared and uh, I need to take child #2 to music school as child #1 has already been dispatched with Parental Unit #1.

So based solely on hearing this song on the radio and loving it, I bring it to you today. Well, actually also based on this glowing review for the movie that this clip is from, Once, written up here on More Ways to Waste Time, another design blog favorite.

They are an Irish band, The Frames and you can listen to some more of their music over on MySpace.

So now that I’ve given you both a little music to listen to and a possible movie recommendation, I’m out of here.

But first, a scene from the movie with the song, Falling Slowly,  that caught my ear:

Have a great weekend.

~ DJ LAMPSHA

PS: If you overslept too, go get yourself a new alarm clock at Humor-blogs.com.

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh, a little-ish game – do you hear someone familiar in his voice?

Bye for now!

Comment by DJ LAMPSHA

wow. once he hit that key change, i had goose bumps. nicely spun spin, oh loveliest of DJ Lampshas!

there is a familiarity to his voice, but, for the life of me, i can’t place it. gimme time… i’ll come to me.

,,\/(^^) here’s to a weekend filled with beautiful/peaceful music, NBFF!

note to self: pick up new clock for Lampsha’s next birthday… 😉

Comment by snuppy

Nice stuff! Good call, ‘specially in a hurry DJL!

I hear a little Clapton in his voice, but there’s def. something else familiar there that I can’t put my finger on.

By the way, I did my own little version of Saturday Spin over at CCS today. Don’t want to steal Lampsha’s thunder, but I couldn’t help myself on this one:

http://www.crummychurchsigns.com

Comment by crummyjoel

I didn’t oversleep, but I underperformed. Nice song. I’m this close to buying Doughty’s album.

Comment by Walela

I’m running out of time, it’s almost dinnertime over here, so I’ll be back to watch the video tomorrow. Have a great weekend! 🙂

Comment by Theresa

I’m busy procrastinating.

Comment by nessa

I’m hearing a Cat Stevens thing going on with him. And yet ANOTHER great spin you’ve brought our way – hauntingly beautiful for sure. I love the intensity of his face toward the end.

Comment by Harmonica Man

Well once again I’m on the run. Glad our intimate party 😉 enjoyed the music.

So quickly –

Snuppy, it was right after the key change that the similarity really kicked in for me.

Crummy Joel, I wasn’t around much this weekend, so I’ll check it out later on as I’m on the run! Thanks for the heads up.

Walela, me too! This close. Thanks for the reminder. By the way, he was a recommendation by my brother, Pete.

Theresa, why do I understand you oh so well? Oh yeah, I’ve got that family thing/life going on too! It gets in the blogging path sometimes 🙂 Hope dinner was good.

Nessa, one of my husband’s best loved responses to “what are you doing?”

“I’m busy.”
“doing what?”
“Being busy.”

Harmonica Man – that’s exactly who I heard too which is a good thing I might add. Yes, very intense. Now I’ll have to rent the movie.

Have a great day all. It’s a beautiful (albeit coolld Monday here in NYC, but hey I’m not working :).

Comment by LAMPSHA




Leave a Reply

